Being born and raised, and still living in the city does not however, turn me into a city dude. Most weekends, or the holidays would find me with my family on the highlands, by the sea, or a river in a countryside.

Last weekend we were with our friends, a lovely couple Fred & Zaini (Captain) who runs a guest-house in the countryside, which is about an hour’s drive from the city. Their guest-house is a sanctuary – simply, a garden of bliss, which is located at a foothill surrounded by lush tropical trees, and two streams.

I’m ever grateful to befriend such wonderful folks, who live their lives as human should, amidst nature and making themselves very much a part of it.

Their hospitality is second to none, and Captain, the man with limitless talents obliged me with a couple of songs I requested, and those entertaining moments were captured on video, and it was a superb performance by any standard.

www.zainiguesthouse.com

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away. ” – George Carlin